Almost there

05/09/2008

Ever done something scary? Yes, of course you have. I mean, like, duh bru. But sometimes scary things aren’t scary in the everyday way; sometimes scary things are good for us. In my case, this something scary is submitting the article I blogged about last time.

I finally did it. Yes, I had much bad luck this past week, but it didn’t deter me. It made me want to finish the article so badly, I wrote until 23:44 last night and then until 15:15 today. Today’s resolution was to work hard, but not to work on the overdue articles for my company. No ways, José.

So. If I get published…I still need to wrap my mind around that possibility. I’ll be a bit freaked out, that’s for sure, but it will be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

