I tag myself

14/07/2008

I love Sleepyjane’s memes. I’m stealing this one from her blog.

The Eight Things Meme

Eight things I’m passionate about;

  1. Writing
  2. Boys (Fine, men, not boys)
  3. Seedless raisins
  4. My bed
  5. Sex and the City
  6. Internet
  7. Reading
  8. Great wine

Eight Things I want to do before I die;

  1. Have sex
  2. Travel, travel, travel and travel
  3. Get a PhD
  4. Read 43895745825950459482589273480340495809 books
  5. Have 23 profitable companies or so
  6. Buy property
  7. Be my mom’s best friend again

Eight things I say often;

  1. This is bullshit ( But I only think it, nogals in my best Carrie Bradshaw voice)
  2. Oh my god
  3. Oh my word
  4. Fuck
  5. Shit
  6. LOL (I’m a geek, OK?)
  7. Bloody hell
  8. Eish

Eight books I’ve read recently; ¹

  1. Toorberg
  2. The Color Purple
  3. Troublesome Words
  4. Freakonomics
  5. Sex Tips – Anne Hooper

Eight movies I have seen eight times; ²

  1. Clueless
  2. Zoolander
  3. The Devil wears Prada (I came close enough – 4 times)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

¹ Dude, I no longer read that much, but anyway. These are only the books I have finished reading. If a book does not ‘grip’ me within 100 pages, I dump it and move on.

² There are just too many movies to see each one eight times, but anyway.

6 Responses to “I tag myself”

  1. sleepyjane Says:

    Love this! I love doing memes. 🙂

  2. callith Says:

    Me, too! 😉

  3. Goblin Says:

    Clueless! I cannot remember the last time I saw that movie…god I loved it.

  4. expensivemistakescheapthrills Says:

    i tag you too. in this <a href=”i took part in this meme too.”>meme.

    and clueless is like, the best movie, ever!

  5. expensivemistakescheapthrills Says:

    ugh fuck.

    that code didn’t work so well.

    let me try again:
    i tag you in this meme.

  6. callith Says:

    I adore Clueless. I need to watch it again soon. *Note to self: Buy the DVD on pay day*

Leave a Reply

