And I ran…

06/07/2008

Q: What’s crazier than a 25-year-old girl/woman/lady in a pink dress running in a rainstorm?

A: A 25.5-year-old girl/woman/lady in a pink dress with a Woolworths bag covering her head, running in a rainstorm to see SATC the movie.

6 Responses to “And I ran…”


  1. were you WEARING the bag on your head? or just holding it over your head?

    coz my sister’s coloured, and like, i know how coloured chicks are about their hair.

    she had an accident with the gas heater the other day and her extensions caught on fire.

    let’s just say her language wasn’t very ladylike.

  2. callith Says:

    OMW.

    Well, I don’t normally care much about getting wet. My hair is wash-and-go, but last night was hectic. It was a flood! LOL

    Your sister’s coloured?? Huh? Did I miss something?

  3. Parenthesis Says:

    A SATC kind of gal then πŸ™‚

  4. Leigh-Anne Says:

    Tarah!

    Skaam jou, meisiekind! You know, this still won’t save you from getting kicked out of The Club. Woolworths shopping bags don’t count. The bags must be from Shoprite. Shoprite, I said, not Pick ‘n’ Pay…

    Or if you can lay your hands on a bag from Discom or Pep Stores, that’s even better! πŸ˜›

    Cheap Thrills? Your sister’s coloured?

    I thought I pretty much had the market cornered on being “the coloured sister”?

    I guess I’m not that special, after all… 😦

  5. callith Says:

    Leigh-Anne, dahlink, however did you know it’s a Woolies shopping bag? Am I that transparent? πŸ˜‰

    @ Parenthesis: I hope so! LOL And I even wore a brooch in my hair to the movie. hehehe

  6. callith Says:

    Oh god, I’m such a blonde… No offense, Cheap Thrills…

Leave a Reply

