SATC overdose affects female’s brain

03/07/2008

I’ve been watching too much Sex and the City tonight, and the last two months. I know I need to desist watching this much, but it’s difficult. Even if I start drifting off thinking about Nick every couple of days. At least it’s not every couple of minutes.

He’s the one whom I had to pressurise into having sex with me. He’s the one guy who wanted to take things slow, and I couldn’t understand that, thinking instead that ‘He’s just not into me’.

Yeah, I know things didn’t work out, but I wonder what he’s doing and whom he’s doing it with. It could be in Dubai; he did mention how bored of Cape Town he is, and how much he’s missing Dubai.

I sent him an email. A pathetic little email, saying that I hope he’s doing OK.

God.

4 Responses to “SATC overdose affects female’s brain”


  1. agh dont you hate it when you crack and send the supposedly/hopefully casual email or sms. fuck man.

    why do we punish ourselves like that??

  2. callith Says:

    LOL

    The crazy thing is that he responded this morning! OMG. This means I’m going to daydream about this guy again, as my Facebook status message reveals. LOL

  3. shebee Says:

    Hi honey,

    I’ve been lurking for a while now but thought I would leave a comment for a change since its been ages.

    I also have losergirl syndrome and always fuck it up by giving in to contact of an asshole. Hope yours is worth it, and I hope you like the flat when you eventually get to see it 🙂

  4. callith Says:

    Hey Sheena

    Ag, fanks, man. Btw, I stalked you on FB yet again today. LOL. I’m so evil. heheehehe.

    This asshole was actually semi-nice to me on Friday… Weird. But I left it at two emails each. I’m not going to respond to his last email.

    I’m being good. 😉

Leave a Reply

