What a great week

13/06/2008

This week has been amazing. I have spent a fair amount of time at Gareth’s place, watching DVDs; I have received countless compliments on my writing; Company P sent me some work to do, and paid me for it this morning; and I’m just feeling upbeat about life, love and stuff.

Receiving compliments from cute 19-year-old boys also helps with the old ego. Trust me, it does. 😉 And yes, I know, he might not be interested, but oy, he’s so cute. OK, now is a good time to stop drooling, perhaps.

The strangest thing happened. Victor was online and responded to my casual ‘Hi’. We had a Gchat-style conversation and then he said that it’ll be great to make-out again. And that he would love to see me again. And that I’m pretty impressive.

It felt strange. Strange that I had to remind him we will only meet for coffee; we’re not going to shag. We do not even have a date when we’ll meet again. You see, this is what I’ve been waiting for. I waited more than two months to hear something like this. Does it feel good? Dur. Of course it does.

Leave a Reply

