Spending the day with the little one

25/04/2008

Elizabeth, one of my sisters phoned me about an hour ago. Ever since she started working, she has been keeping in regular contact with me. Sometimes it’s a tad irritating, but mostly, it gives me that wonderful fuzzy feeling inside. We’re not terribly close, so this comes as a bit of a surprise to me.

She wants to spend tomorrow with me. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw. I guess she wants an escape from my mom and her twin sister. I don’t blame her. When I was Elizabeth’s age, and still living at home, I used to do the same. Only, I used to spend my time with friends who were staying in town.

I’m not sure where I’ll get the time to see everyone whom I’ve been meaning to see, but my sister is more important. Right? I’m already thinking of what we can do tomorrow; how I can keep her entertained. She’s the one with the 6-month-old baby.  I love the baby, but I wish she could have opted for adoption or abortion when she had the chance. It would’ve been better. I mean, some moms become psycho. I don’t want her to get like that. She’s too young.

Anywho. I’m looking forward to seeing her tomorrow. Wish me luck trying to convince her that opening clothing accounts would not be the clever thing to do. And how I wish I can convince her that spending anything over R1000 on a new cellphone, is plain madness. She’s earning a pittance and I wish I were able to help her financially. Right now, though, I want to extend my parents’ house. They could certainly do with a bathroom… So buying her a new cellphone is not what I want to spend my money on. I’d much rather buy the baby some clothing, toys and books.

Well, I hope we’ll have a good time tomorrow. I’ll take her to some of my hangouts and spoil her a little with good food and let her download some music, etc.

Leave a Reply

