‘Tis such a jollification

01/04/2008

My mom used this word quite frequently when I was growing up. She isn’t an academic, or even a big reader. Well, she used to be a voracious reader, but that stopped many, many years ago.

I thought it was one of those words peculiar to a particular family. Words and made up phrases such as “See you in the Argus”, which means see you tomorrow morning. I’ve forgotten many of these little things, but got reminded of it again just now when I checked my Gmail Inbox and saw the Word of the Day email.

Jollification.

Oh my word!

Leave a Reply

