This is me. Well, almost

30/03/2008

EM&CT has a meme going on and invited us to do the same, if we feel like it. So, here goes with my list of things that speaks volumes about my tastes.

I got this little table in 2006, at a “junk store” in Kloof Street. Yes, that one, the one that closed down. 😦 Very, very sad. Toby hates it. I absolutely adore it.

I love tea. Guess which ones resulted from a splendid pilfering experiment?

As an aspirant alcoholic, I need to have wine available to me at all times. I got the 1.5litre bottle for mahala at my local bottle store. It was advertised at the ridiculous price of R1, so I advised the store manager that I want it at that price. She agreed – after a slight fight – and I walked out with a free bottle of vino. Toby bought me the bottle of vino with the bottle stopper inside. It’s the most expensive bottle of wine he’s ever bought. And damn delicious, too.

It is a Fleur Du Cap Merlot Unfiltered 2004. It is divine. Trust me. I’m having my second half glass for the evening.

I’ve had this little skull for as long as I can remember. It was my mom’s. My grandpa gave it to her when she was a little girl. Call me sentimental.

Some fridge magnets, and more. I bought a yearly ticket to the Aquarium and that’s the sticker that came in my welcome pack. The fridge magnets I got from Evolvefish.

4 Responses to “This is me. Well, almost”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Mmm…very interesting, I love your wine rack and your tea, I am a tea and wine lover myself:-)

  2. callith Says:

    Fanks, Natalie! I got a new pack of tea this morning. Still need to give it a test drive.

    Now sounds like a good time, hey?

  3. Goblin Says:

    I really miss that shop in Kloof street. They always had some awesome stuff. I love the little table.

  4. callith Says:

    Me too, Goblin. And I miss Leonard (is that how one spells his name?) and his horribly racist jokes. 😉

    He’s a character. lol

    And I was one of his better customers. I even bought my bookcase there. The little table is one of my favourite pieces. It’s so me!

Leave a Reply

