Take a look inside my handbag!

20/03/2008

EM & CT tagged me yet again. This time, she wants us to take a sneak peak into my life, um, I mean my bag. I wanted to cheat and pretend I’m using a different, prettier bag, but I decided not to.

So, here is my ratty Nine West bag, circa 2004.

The story behind this bag is that I used to work at a video store back then, in addition to a semi-normal job at a semi-bank. Right? Ok. So, the video store manager would pay us in coins. At every month end. We’re talking about getting paid R1500 or R2000 in coins. What fun.

The money I made from the semi-bank job went towards food (Toby didn’t work, I supported his ass) and some of my bills. The money I made at this video store was my splurge money. Oh, what a feeling.

So I walked into the Nine West store, opened my “wallet”, and pulled out a bank bag full of R5 coins. I decided on the pink bag because I thought it’d always look good. Ha! The sales assistant gave me one of her best sneers, ever, and counted the R5 coins, all 70 of them.

I walked out of that store, the happiest girl in all of Cape Town.

All my crap. I’ll break it down in easy to digest pictures right now.

2 x Tea Bags in different flavours – I ❤ tea. Most flavours. The little reddish sachet is my favourite.

1 x Vodacom R12 airtime – Poof. Gone.

1 x Bus ticket – I take the bus to work.

2 x Lindt chocolate wrappers – I’m an addict. To Lindt and to Vida. I think I’ve got a soft spot for the Vida in my area: it’s where Uri and I were supposed to meet the first time last year. When we got there, it was closed, and we went to one of his favourite restaurants instead. Anyway. I ❤ Vida.

1 x What not to write – A girl’s gotta know such stuff.

1 x Afrikaanse Woordelys en Spelreels – My Afrikaans is rusty. This book might help me regain some control.

1 x Notepad – LOL (You can only imagine what my LOLLING means)

1 x Sexy Carol Boyes pen – LOL (You can only imagine what my LOLLING means)

1 x Louis Vuitton wallet – Yes, folks, this is the wallet.

1 x Vogue Sunnies – Got this from whatshisname back in 2006.

1 x Lipgloss – Can’t be caught without lipgloss.

1 x Tube of lotion – This is fabulous! I use it on my face, my lips, my hands and my legs.

1 x Tampon – You never know when inspiration will strike.

1 x Random mini thingy of lotion – Got this in a magazine, but only use it if I’m forced to.

1 x Yet another notepad – I got this at Exclusive Books in 2006. It contains some crazy notes, hey.

1 x Sony Ericsson K800i – There’s an interesting story behind this. Well, semi-interesting at least.

1 x iPod 30Gig – Running out of space. Only 6.5 Gigs left on it.

1 x Set of keys – Scooter and housekeys.

10 Responses to “Take a look inside my handbag!”

  1. Leigh-Anne Says:

    I have seen this pen… I have touched it and stroked it and even came quite close to putting it in my mouth…

    All I can say is,

    LOL!

  2. callith Says:

    You almost put it in your mouth? OMW! When was this? LOL

  3. Leigh-Anne Says:

    The last time I saw it – I think it was at the Guess store in TygerValley… Shortly after the nutty old lady offered to pray for us.

    No, wait. I’m confused.

    It was at News Café in Green Point, while we were flat hunting! I was deep in thought, dammit!

  4. callith Says:

    OMG. Yeah, I think I remember. He he he he. I forgive you. I promise. 😉

  5. Goblin Says:

    Oh. My. God. I want your wallet.


  6. some interesting stuff you got in there lady…

  7. callith Says:

    Goblin: 😉 I was showing it off to some friends yesterday, and they couldn’t care less. Ai. So rude.

    EMCT: You think? I actually cleaned my bag out at work. Normally my bag contains at least 50 tons of sweet wrappers. he he he

  8. Elle Says:

    Love the bag! Also love What Not To Write…might just get myself a copy of that.

  9. callith Says:

    You like the bag? omw. It looked pretty years ago. Now, it just looks a little ratty. I bought myself a new bag. Shall put a picture up.

    Yes, What not to Write is great, Elle. You should try to get it.

  10. callith Says:

    You like the bag? omw. It looked pretty years ago. Now, it just looks a little ratty. I bought myself a new bag. Shall put a picture up.

    Yes, What not to Write is great, Elle. You should try to get it.

Leave a Reply

