I don’t wanna

26/02/2008

I have absolutely no desire to go to work today. It’ll be the same old, same old: no work to do, surf the interwebs until I’m blue and then go home.

Yawn. True, I do write for myself when I’m at work. But it shouldn’t be like that, right? I should have work, right? Problem is that it we got paid yesterday, so it’ll look pretty suspicious if I stay away from work today, no matter what good excuse I can come up with.

Argh

5 Responses to “I don’t wanna”

  1. Jenz Iggo Says:

    Hey , you have paying job with no work! How grateful you should be! 🙂

  2. callith Says:

    I’d much rather work, Jenz. Though I suppose you’re right.

    But I’m not the only one who feels like this. There are many other copywriters who sit on Facebook all day long.

  3. Goblin Says:

    The idea of being at work with no work seems appealing for about a week, and then it’s just BOREDOOOOOOOOM.

  4. SoupNumber5 Says:

    It is boring! I’m in the same boat! I go to work. I drink coffee that takes me an hour. I then go through my emails. I’ll check out the world online. I drink more coffee. Maybe I go to the gym and workout.

    My wife hates it. She works so much harder and gets paid less.

  5. callith Says:

    Exactly. What type of work do you do, SoupNumber5?

    It’s bloody awful, hey?

Leave a Reply

