Facebook, Smacebook

12/02/2008

I did something no self respecting 25.5-year-old would do… I sent Victor a Facebook Relationship request. No, I didn’t touch alcohol today, no I wasn’t feverish, no I was perfectly lucid when I did it.

Hell, I did it just a couple of minutes ago. So, right now, my MyFace profile states that I am in a relationship. Scary stuff. I crave being in a relationship, but I also fear it will mean I lose my identity, as has happened in the past.

This time around I would like to remember that I adore Wilson toffees, that I am extremely hyper-active, even more so than Lalita and that I think R&B is the best music ever created. Well, these days I can appreciate Jazz and Blues and other stuff, too. But R&B is my very first love.

Now he just better approve this damn relationship request, or else… Or perhaps I should just cancel it, what do you think?

7 Responses to “Facebook, Smacebook”

  1. sertop Says:

    These social networks are crazy. Crazy cool that is. I would just hold out.

    http://www.sertopbands.com


  2. ooh….let’s see what he thinks. dont cancel it.

    i bet he’s thrilled by it!

  3. callith Says:

    “…announcing that we are in a relationship on facebook… that
    is a big step for me… have to think about that one for a while…”

    His words.

    My reaction? I cancelled the request.

    *She feels fragile, and slightly silly for even contemplating sending the request, never mind sending it.*


  4. omg. really.

    what is there for him to think about??

  5. callith Says:

    Fuck me. Excuse my rusty Afrikaans…

  6. Goblin Says:

    How long has it been with you guys now? He must come right and sort himself out man, this hesitant indecisive attitude is a load of bollocks.

  7. callith Says:

    I know… *she’s sad*

    I can’t handle this. I deserve better. I’m thinking of dumping him … tomorrow. LOL

Leave a Reply

