I stole a meme…

08/02/2008

I discovered a cute new blog today: SleepyJane’s. The name sounds familiar; it’s possible she may have posted a comment on here before, or something like that. Perhaps I saw her commenting on one of the many other blogs I frequent. Who knows?

But she had a cute little meme going on and I decided to steal the idea. Besides, she gave us free reign! So here goes on the Picture Meme, though I changed it slightly.

My first car:

I’ve never had a car; I have a scooter…

Where I grew up … and where I still live:

Ek’s ‘n Kapenaar, jong! (I’m a Capetonian!)

My grandma’s first name:

Yvonne

Favourite food:

I can make the meanest spaghetti bolognaise!

Favourite Drink:

Tough one, this. I can’t decide between a nice Merlot or an Espresso Martini…

Current favourite song:

I’m not your superwoman – Karyn White

Current favourite smell:

Chanel #5

Favourite shoes:

I’d love to post a picture of my red shoes, but I’m afraid you’ll recognise me when I traipse down the road. Or, those of you who stay in Cape Town, at any rate. πŸ˜‰

Favourite Winter Shoes:

Aren’t these pwetty? Once again, my Wellington’s (aka Gumboots) are very distinctive; such a pity, actually. But these ones are as cute!

Favourite book:

Cause I’m a dreamer…

Bestest Movie:

This is a movie about me and my crazy love life. Or rather, this is a movie about what my love life used to be like.


3 Responses to “I stole a meme…”

  1. sleepyjane Says:

    Hi! I was notfied that I was linked to this site via wordpress! πŸ™‚

    You did an awesome job with this picture meme! Some bloggers really hate meme’s but I have to admit…I LOVE THEM! πŸ™‚

    I think I did leave comment here a while ago…but anyway, thanks for the link!

  2. callith Says:

    Thanks, Sleepyjane!

    Yeah, I think I remember you.. πŸ™‚

    I also love memes. Is it memes or meme’s? Anyway.

    And it’s my pleasure!


  3. […] which I treasured immensely. They were one of a fucking kind, those earrings. Very similar to my skanky red shoes, these earrings were so very unique, I’d be complemented about them on a daily basis. No one […]

Leave a Reply

