Christy is my superwoman

06/02/2008

I’m in love. With a girl. She’s a girly girl, though she pretends that she’s rof-en-ombeskof. We “met” on Facebook when I joined a group that expounds on just how amazing mixed-race girls are and she was already a member.

I then took umbrage at a certain word they (coloured people) use to describe girls. I no longer have a problem – or that much of a problem – with people calling me love, sweetheart, darling, doll, chicken, chica, et cetera. But I do have a problem with that particular word – kinnes/kind. I think it’s so demeaning!

So of course we exchanged heated words! Looking back, I think she was taking the mickey out of me.

I didn’t like her and avoided her as much as I could.

Some days later, a friend request appears in my inbox. Christy now wants to be my Facebook buddy… LOL. I accepted, thinking I’ll delete her after a while.

Going through her profile, I discovered I would actually like to befriend her: she reads!! OMW. A coloured girl who reads Nietzsche is a treasure. Fuck, I don’t understand Nietzsche… She loves fashion; therefore I am naming her Christy, after Christy Turlington.

We’ve never met but we know more about each other (or is it one another?) than does most of our friends. She’s done some crazy things. Things I’m envious of. I’m starting to realise I haven’t lived yet!

Some days ago, her Facebook status update was the following: “Misses Xxxxx,Xxxxxx, Tarah  And Xxxxxx a moerse hou lol bak on sunday mwah.” So very sweet!

We chat all the time. After she friend requested me on Facebook, I added her to my Gchat. And then to Mxit. Even though I no longer use Mxit.

I don’t know why, but Malcolm also added her as a friend on MyFace. So I told her to beware: he’s a playa, and a big pervert. She wrote back that she’s as big a pervert and playa!

So, Christy, if you’re reading this, and I don’t think you read blogs, this is a shout out to you. You’ve made the last couple of months tres interesting. Mwah, mwah, mwah.

You’re crazy but oh so darling. And I hope you feel better. I don’t know why you’re upset, but I can guess. You deserve someone (boy or girl, who cares) much, much, much better.

MWAH!!

2 Responses to “Christy is my superwoman”

  1. Lee Says:

    Hot-lesbian-fighting-facebook-action

    HLFFA

    *Hides*

  2. callith Says:

    Why are you hiding, Lee? LOL

Leave a Reply

