I’m working it

19/12/2007

For over a year I used to be terrible at keeping a job. I spoke about this yesterday when I met some really fabulous girl in Long Street, but more of that meeting some other time.

The last time I ever made it past the probation period was in 2004. Since then, I had a multitude of jobs, most of which I got fired from. Edit: all of them fired me. Except my current one! I’ve been there since September this year and just made it past that terrible three month period. Phew. I guess I am really good at what I’m doing, as I’ve only had one complaint about the work thus far. One complaint and one reprimand for getting to work too late. Considering my track history, that is indeed pretty damn good.

Perhaps it just means that I have finally found my niche. I’d like to believe so. It is a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

